We will focus on key digital marketing terms that new and experienced members of the digital marketing community should know. If it sounds like it interests you, let’s jump in and have a look.
Conversion rate is the share of consumers, or potential customers, that take a particular action. The “specific action” may be something from gap associate degree email. To language up for a demo, to creating a procurement. Since several selling efforts specialise in compelling a client to require that next step within the sales funnel. Conversion rate is a vital selling metric.
As a merchant, it’s vital to be able to contextualise conversion rate knowledge. Average conversion rates vary greatly betting on selling channels and business.
For example, selling Asiatic analysis found that the typical website conversion rate for the skilled or money services business was 100 percent. Whereas the retail or ecommerce business was solely three-dimensional.
Search Engine Optimization
SEO stands for “Search Engine Optimization”. SEO is known as the process of increasing the number and quality of traffic to a website from unpaid search results. Furthermore, the better the visibility of the pages the more likely they are to garner attention. And attract prospective customers to the business.
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Digital marketing totally revolves around customer acquisition and retaining them. Customer acquisition includes all the sales and marketing activities which take place while obtaining a customer. The total cost that you incur in all these activities. When you divide it by number of acquisitions shows Customer Acquisition Cost. Furthermore, it is one of the most popular metrics in Digital Marketing. This makes it one of the key digital marketing terms.
Clickthrough Rate (CTR)
Clickthrough rate (CTR) is the % of clicks a marketing campaign receives. Relative to the number of engagements of a piece of content.
When the CTR is higher. It often implies that the campaign is more effective on the viewers. The formula used for CTR is:
(number clicks on a campaign ÷ total campaign impressions) × 100 = CTR
For example, if a given ad campaign has 6 clicks and 500 impressions. The CTR is 1.2%, that is, (6 ÷ 500) × 100 = 1.2.
Bounce rate is the ratio of how many visitors return immediately after visiting a website. Moreover, a “bounce” is a visit to a website. It does not involve the visitor, visiting any other pages or taking any action on the website. For example, they visit a single page and then leave immediately. This metric forms a very important point in key digital marketing terms.
A/B test is a method of testing which version of a campaign will be successful. It is basically a hit and trial method. In which the marketer runs two versions of a campaign side by side. Moreover, the one which performs better is finalised for the proper launch of the campaign. Furthermore, marketers do A/B testing in various stages of Digital marketing.
We have discussed a few of the Key Digital Marketing terms here. There are many other terms. Want learn about some more Key Digital Marketing Terms? Feel free to visit our website. We keep posting such informative content regularly.